Hannes Niederhauser

Technical Expert

Hannes Niederhauser joined the company in 2011 as CEO. Following his studies in electrical engineering at the Graz University of Technology, the Austrian-born manager worked as a developer of microchips and in the embedded computer segment. Prior he has been the main shareholder and CEO of previous Kontron AG from 1999 to 2007, which became the world’s largest provider in the field of embedded computing.

Clemens Billek

Financial Expert

Clemens Billek has been a member of the Management Board of Kontron AG since 2022. As CFO of the Kontron Group, he has many years of professional experience in the field of capital markets as well as legal, compliance and risk management at listed companies and in the digitalisation sector as the founder of a telemedicine platform. After starting his career at the Austrian Takeover Commission as stock exchange supervisory authority and as an investment banker at an international investment bank, Clemens Billek most recently worked as head of the office for the Takeover Commission.

Michael Riegert
COO IoT Europe

Technical Expert

Michael Riegert has worked in the embedded industry – as an engineer and manager – for more than 25 years. With one exception, Michael Riegert has spent his career at Kontron and S&T, where he has held a variety of management positions. Following his appointment to Penta/ADLINK management at the end of 2015, he became Executive Vice President for the APAC and Americas regions within the S&T Group in 2017 and Managing Director of Kontron Transportation in 2019. Michael Riegert was appointed to the Management Board of Kontron AG (prev. S&T AG) in December 2021.